1. We welcome any feedback, questions or comments

Our sponsors

The Cape Town Science Centre would not be where we are today without the support of many private and public supporters.

Current Sponsors

XENON (R350,000+)









Chevron logo

SAP new logo

KRYPTON (R100,000 – R349,999)

  • Western Cape Department of Economic Development and Tourism
  • Woolworths Financial Services
  • Dr Hugo Nelson

ARGON (R10,000 – R99,999)

  • Centre for Early Childhood Development
  • DataX
  • Far South Networks
  • HCI Foundation
  • Kwikot
  • Macquarie Securities
  • Concor Construction
  • ParcelJet Couriers
  • RSA Litho
  • Lesedi Nuclear Services
  • Popular Mechanics

NEON (R1,000 – R9,999)

  • Distell
  • Henry Fagan Structural Engineers
  • Society for Automation, Instrumentation, Measurement and Control
  • Technews
  • Zip Zap Circus School

FOUNDER SPONSORS of the Cape Town Science Centre

XENON (R350,000+)

  • Department of Science & Technology
  • Western Cape Education Department
  • Plascon
  • LEGO Foundation / Hands On Technologies
  • South African Agency for Science & Technology Advancement
  • MTN SA Foundation

KRYPTON (R100,000 to R349,999)

  • Anglo American Chairman’s Fund
  • City of Cape Town
  • Dr Hugo Nelson
  • IG Architects
  • Lasec SA and Edutrade
  • Price Waterhouse Coopers

ARGON (R10,000 to R99,999)

  • ARG Design
  • Cape Town’s Child
  • Fireworkx
  • Jo Jo Tanks
  • Kanyisa Real Systems
  • Kwikot
  • Metal Windows
  • Murray & Roberts
  • National Geographic Kids
  • Paul Bothner Music
  • Peter Haylett Associates
  • Pick ‘n Pay
  • San Michelle
  • Sannitree
  • Shevel & Simpson Quantity Surveyors
  • Soli Philander
  • Status Africa
  • Strapp Murray/Project X

NEON (R1,000 to R9,999)

  • Bicycling Empowerment Network South Africa
  • TCS Hygiene
  • Cape Town Hotel School
  • Career Planet
  • Sea Point Florstore & Belgotex Carpets
  • Starke Ayres
  • Henry Fagan Structural Engineers
  • John Jones
  • Karcher
  • Rogeema Kenny
  • Solms-Delta Wine Estate
  • Spur Group
  • Trellidor (Coroma)
  • University of Cape Town Chemistry Department
  • Zeiss Optronics

The CTSC operates under the auspices of the Interactive Science Foundation NPC (RF), a registered Non-Profit Organisation (031-701-NPO) and Public Benefit Organisation (18/11/13/2663). All funds received directly support our educational activities and exhibits. We value and encourage your support.